Author Topic: Should I get an EKO S350 or Yamaha pacifica 012?  (Read 859 times)

Offline Andrex2309

• Good Vibes 0
Should I get an EKO S350 or Yamaha pacifica 012?
« on: July 28, 2020, 04:52:21 pm »
Hello everyone!
I really hope someone can help me here, I'm having some troubles trying to find my first electric guitar (I have no experience at all in music and playing guitar). From what I've seen online the Pacifica 012 should be better than the Eko S350 (with a similar price there are also some Squier guitars), but I'm not sure if there's really much difference at all and if it's worth the difference in price.
As you can see they both have an HSS configuration because I'm trying to get an instrument that is as much versatile as possibile, do you think that these guitars are worth it or I should step up the price and get something like for example an Ibanez GRX70QA or GRG140?
Feel free if you want to suggest a different guitar or anything else.
Thank you for everyone that will reply and read this thread.
I really hope most of it will be understandable because English is not my main language.

Offline close2u

• Administrator
  • All Time Legend
  • Good Vibes 587
  • Teesside, North East England.
Re: Should I get an EKO S350 or Yamaha pacifica 012?
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2020, 05:28:49 pm »
Hi and welcome to the forum.
Of those, the Yamaha every day of the week is a better choice.
Even better if you can get a Pacifica 112.

Offline Andrex2309

• Good Vibes 0
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2020, 07:59:34 pm »
Hi and welcome to the forum.
Of those, the Yamaha every day of the week is a better choice.
Even better if you can get a Pacifica 112.

Hi! Thank you for replying to my post.
I've got another fast question if you don't mind, the Pacifica 112 is a little bit over the budget that I thought for the guitar, but do you think that the two Ibanez are a little better than the 012? they have a similar price after all.
Thanks for welcoming me :)

Offline close2u