Author Topic: My guitar fell down to floor, is it broken  (Read 1428 times)

Offline SijuneJK

• Good Vibes 0
My guitar fell down to floor, is it broken
« on: June 20, 2020, 11:09:06 am »
Hi,i'm a noob and started 2-3 months back to learn some basics to electric guitar,with the help of this site of course.After a practice,i put back to the case my guitar,an old cheap marina stratocaster,and accidentally fall down with case to the floor (bad luck i didn't still had a stand base) and fretboard moved,chords moved too and now guitar is out of tune,i don't know what should do or check.

Online joueur de guitare

• Arena Rocker
  • Good Vibes 37
Re: My guitar fell down to floor, is it broken
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2020, 11:12:51 am »
What do you mean by 'fretboard and chords moved'?

A couple of better pics would help too ;)
Guitars. Fender Highway 1 Tele: Fender Shortboard LE Mustang: Ibanez AS73 semi-hollow: Ibanez SR370 bass: Squier Affinity Strat: Squier Jagmaster.

Offline SijuneJK

• Good Vibes 0
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2020, 11:35:33 am »
Hello,the base of fretboard moved up and should tight screws and chords distance from fret are bigger than before.

Offline Ian McKenzie

• Good Vibes 0
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2020, 11:55:41 am »
Look over it to see if there's anything obvious.  Strats are pretty robust :  )   Don't loosen the strings, but loosen the screws holding the neckplate/neck on but only a quarter to half a turn.  If the neck is misaligned, you will hear 'bang' as it pops back into place.  Retighten the screws and tune up.

Offline SijuneJK

• Good Vibes 0
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2020, 01:39:30 pm »
I tried some better quality pics,as you see chords distance from fret are far away.

I should buy a stand,it's preferable this kind as first or the second stand?

or

Offline Majik

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 213
    • My Road Case
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2020, 02:26:52 pm »
By "chords" I think you mean "pickups".