Author Topic: BOSS GT1 VS MOOER Ge 150  (Read 1963 times)

Offline rockinwwf

• Good Vibes 0
BOSS GT1 VS MOOER Ge 150
« on: March 02, 2020, 05:30:27 pm »
Hi
I am a newbie on electric guitar. I buy it 3 months ago and I have learned 3 chords and 1 min changes.

now I wanna buy something like amps, I am always in travel and I need something to carry with my guitar.

I have searched a lot.
I saw that  I can buy some multi-fx instead of an amp and practice at home with my headphone or my home theater system.
i would be thankful if you have any suggestions about boss gt-1 or mooer ge 150, or another under 200$ multi-fx that can be used instead of  amp.
please let me know
best regard

Offline LievenDV

• Administrator
  • All Time Legend
  • Good Vibes 167
    • Point Fifty
Re: BOSS GT1 VS MOOER Ge 150
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2020, 09:49:02 pm »
I think both units will do good and it's an excellent time and setting for you to buy a ocmpact multi fx.
I, personally, would go for the Mooer

You'll get to know all different kinds of sounds, effects and combinations.
(at least, that's how I learned it :))
I think the mooer has a bit more bang for buck, even though Boss has a bit more solid reputation.

just make sure you have a kind of headphone that fits in the headphone outfit of the unit you want to purchase

my band: fb: Point Fifty | Instagram: Point Fifty

Offline rockinwwf

• Good Vibes 0
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2020, 10:51:44 pm »
thank you sir.i have my mobile phone headphone its enough?

and it's possible that I connect mooer to my home theater instead of headphone? ( i read somewhere the mooer don't have line-out connection  thomann. de/gb/ mooer_ge150_amp_modelling_multi. htm and it's dangerous for my speakers?)

Offline LievenDV

• Administrator
  • All Time Legend
  • Good Vibes 167
    • Point Fifty
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2020, 12:12:52 am »