Author Topic: Kemper Profiler  (Read 3268 times)

Offline Daling

• Bedroom Rocker
  • Good Vibes 0
Kemper Profiler
« on: March 11, 2020, 02:25:42 pm »
Hi folks, I was wondering if anyone can guide me here please.

Thinking of replacing my Boss Katana mk1 100w with a Kemper Profiler Head.

I have spent hours scouring the net trying to find out just what kind of output method is advised for my situation.

What I wish to achieve is the following:

Play Guns n Roses Appetite stuff
AC/DC with my Les Paul.

Play Dire Straits music such as Money for nothing, Sultans of Swing on the Fender Strat.
Also U2.
Maybe some blues.

I believe the Kemper will allow several good presets to be used along with any of the appropriate amp profiles.

The burning question
I am only a Bedroom guitarist and will never want to play live.  I live in a detached house so can get away with reasonable volume without annoying the neighbours :-) but nevertheless I am aware of making too much noise.

So what do I use for output then, CAB? Studio Monitors? That's the burning question!!
Some say bedroom guitarist should only consider Good quality studio Monitors, some say you wont get that amp in the room feel with studio monitors.

So why am I moving away from the Katana? Mainly because I can never really get that tone right, even after hours of messing and various pickups. So I guess I want the Presence of a Boss katana which I always run at reduced wattage  but with better tone.

Hopefully I've painted a suitable picture for you to kindly assist in my choice of output methods.

I appreciate your help

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G965F using JustinGuitar Community mobile app

Offline KasperFauerby

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 116
    • Kaspers SoundCloud
Re: Kemper Profiler
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2020, 02:32:09 pm »
The Kemper works well both with a physical cab in the room OR with studio monitors (or even headphones).