Author Topic: which one of this squier strats for a beginner  (Read 743 times)

Offline saruman1970

• Bedroom Rocker
  • Good Vibes 0
which one of this squier strats for a beginner
« on: December 20, 2018, 01:43:39 pm »
hi again.

I've found this two options:

SQUIER FENDER STANDARD STRATOCASTER SPECIAL EDITION never used at 170 (final sale)

or

STRATOCASTER VINTAGE MODIFIED
 used but in very good condition at 230 euro

as said I'm a novice so I'm looking for a very easy guitar to play

thanks
Andrea

Offline DarrellW

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 90
  • What was I doing?
Re: which one of this squier strats for a beginner
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2018, 02:24:19 pm »
Either would be OK, but if you got the standard you would have some money left over (compared to the price of the vintage modified one) to have it set up properly by a guitar tech, which would make it better to play.
My singing sucks so I’m learning Guitar and Ukulele, it’s fun 🌟

Offline Johan217

• Arena Rocker
  • Good Vibes 29
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2018, 07:44:38 pm »
Not sure if this is the case for all Vintage Modified models, but some come with "Seymour Duncan Designed" pickups that should be better quality than the pickups on the Squier Standard range. In the long run that makes it worth the difference in price, in my opinion.
Guitars: Chevy LP-C (1991), Squier VM Jaguar (2015)
Amp: Fender Mustang I v2 (2015)

Offline MarcusHH

• School Prom Hero
  • Good Vibes 2
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2018, 09:15:40 am »
Hi Andrea,
this one is a no brainer: Fender Squier Classic Vibe Strat 50's. Perfect workmanship - love this guitar!
Merry X-Mas!
Takamine GD51ce BSB
Epiphone SG Special
Line6 Spider IV 15W
Line6 Spider V60

Offline Peakoverload

• School Prom Hero
  • Good Vibes 3
  • How does Gilmour make it look so effortless!
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2019, 11:22:39 pm »
Whilst too late for the OP this might be of use to anyone else looking to buy a Squire Strat.