Author Topic: Guitar Pro 7.5 please help me with using note beams  (Read 909 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hazelalice

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Good Vibes 0
Guitar Pro 7.5 please help me with using note beams
« on: February 20, 2019, 04:51:18 pm »
Hi all,

Apologies if this is in the wrong place (this is my first post) I was wondering if anyone knew how to set the beams in Guitar Pro to connect correctly. At the moment when ever I put in four 8th notes - it groups them in twos. So two 8th notes and then two more 8th notes. Is there a way to set the programme that it will do it automatically in groups of 4 as it should be?

Thanks!

Offline joueur de guitare

  • Arena Rocker
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Good Vibes 31
Re: Guitar Pro 7.5 please help me with using note beams
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2019, 06:14:27 pm »
I don't remember how the interface works in GP7. I had the trial version but I uninstalled it.

In GP6 there's a 'Force Beams' button. Highlight the notes on the stave and click the button, et voila!





Guitars. Fender Highway 1 Tele: Fender Shortboard LE Mustang: Ibanez AS73 semi-hollow: Ibanez SR370 bass: Squier Affinity Strat: Squier Jagmaster.

Offline tobyjenner

  • Stadium Superstar
  • ******
  • Posts: 3376
  • Good Vibes 115
  • You're never too old to Rock'n'Roll
Re: Guitar Pro 7.5 please help me with using note beams
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2019, 07:04:08 pm »
I don't remember how the interface works in GP7. I had the trial version but I uninstalled it.

In GP6 there's a 'Force Beams' button. Highlight the notes on the stave and click the button, et voila!





Exactly the same button in GP7 and same position as JdG,s screenshots. Just highlight the notes and select the button. There's also an Automatic Beam option but I've not played with that yet.

Toby
 8)
Arrived here Mar 2013 Since completed BC, RUST 1 & 2, IM and MTMS Now on Blues Rhythm and Blues Lead
My Soundcloud : https://soundcloud.com/tobyjenner/
Roadcase : https://justinguitarcommunity.com/index.php?topic=39537.msg339454#msg33945

Offline joueur de guitare

  • Arena Rocker
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Good Vibes 31
Re: Guitar Pro 7.5 please help me with using note beams
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2019, 07:10:10 pm »
There's also an Automatic Beam option but I've not played with that yet.

I could never get that to work consistently. I must have skipped that bit of the exceedingly long online manual :)
Guitars. Fender Highway 1 Tele: Fender Shortboard LE Mustang: Ibanez AS73 semi-hollow: Ibanez SR370 bass: Squier Affinity Strat: Squier Jagmaster.

Offline tobyjenner

  • Stadium Superstar
  • ******
  • Posts: 3376
  • Good Vibes 115
  • You're never too old to Rock'n'Roll
Re: Guitar Pro 7.5 please help me with using note beams
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2019, 11:08:29 pm »
I could never get that to work consistently. I must have skipped that bit of the exceedingly long online manual :)

Is there a manual  ;) I just stumble blindly finding things that help !  8)
Arrived here Mar 2013 Since completed BC, RUST 1 & 2, IM and MTMS Now on Blues Rhythm and Blues Lead
My Soundcloud : https://soundcloud.com/tobyjenner/
Roadcase : https://justinguitarcommunity.com/index.php?topic=39537.msg339454#msg33945

Offline joueur de guitare

  • Arena Rocker
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Good Vibes 31
Re: Guitar Pro 7.5 please help me with using note beams
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2019, 01:57:28 pm »
Is there a manual  ;) I just stumble blindly finding things that help !  8)

In GP6 if you go to the 'Help' drop down and click on 'Aide', it opens as a .pdf.

It ain't a great deal of help mind...:)
Guitars. Fender Highway 1 Tele: Fender Shortboard LE Mustang: Ibanez AS73 semi-hollow: Ibanez SR370 bass: Squier Affinity Strat: Squier Jagmaster.

 

Get The Forum As A Mobile App