Author Topic: Fender Newporter player  (Read 1895 times)

Offline Blackrabbit

• Bedroom Rocker
  • Good Vibes 0
Fender Newporter player
« on: September 10, 2018, 04:57:30 pm »
Hey, total newb to the board here. I started this summer with Justin in July and I am totally hooked. still working on barre chords but have most of the first position down.

I currently have an Art & Lutherie acoustic that has had it’s action lowered and it’s a really lovely sounding guitar. However the lust has begun for a Fender Newporter Player and I see a lot of people aren’t loving Fender acoustics. what I like about it is the fact that it’s a great beginner as it has the ease of the electric, it’s sexy and the cool way of 6 a side.  The price point is good at cad 499.00.

I will be checking this out before purchasing but can go up to about 1,000.00 cad.

Thoughts? I’d love to know if anyone owns this or similar.

Offline Blackrabbit

• Bedroom Rocker
  • Good Vibes 0
Re: Fender Newporter player
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2018, 03:59:35 pm »
Soooooo I’m guessing that since this series is new on the market that very few people on this forum have anything to say. Thats cool. I am going to Long & McQuade to check it out, and see what else they have.

Thanks.

Offline DavidP

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 206
  • You're always learning about guitars-Keef Richards
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2018, 04:23:35 pm »
Have fun, Blackrabbit

Commenting on models is beyond me. 

I can say I have a Fender Paramount PM-1 Deluxe and love it :)

Offline BCDC

• Pub Night Playa
  • Good Vibes 5
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2018, 04:30:17 pm »
I feel inadequate to comment too, because I am new to acoustics. For what it is worth, the fact that it has a solid top is a good thing. BUT, if you have $1000 to spend, personally, I would purchase a Martin or a Taylor.

Sent from my iPhone using JustinGuitar.com Forum

Offline Blackrabbit

• Bedroom Rocker
  • Good Vibes 0