Author Topic: Bass for a guitar player  (Read 6899 times)

Offline Mehrdad

• School Prom Hero
  • Good Vibes 0
Bass for a guitar player
« on: June 12, 2015, 06:21:21 pm »
Hi everyone. I'm a guitarist but I really want to play a bass alongside with my guitar and none of my friends have one. I'm low on budget cause I spend my money for guitar but I wanna know if some good and satisfying basses are around 300$. Now I'm using bass emulators in guitar rig and Rocksmith but they're not satisfying. Thanks.

Offline LBro

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 157
  • Well I am working on it.
    • YouTube offerings
Re: Bass for a guitar player
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2015, 10:42:34 pm »
Hi everyone. I'm a guitarist but I really want to play a bass alongside with my guitar and none of my friends have one. I'm low on budget cause I spend my money for guitar but I wanna know if some good and satisfying basses are around 300$. Now I'm using bass emulators in guitar rig and Rocksmith but they're not satisfying. Thanks.

I was  in the same boat as you and wanted a low cost bass. Ended up with this low end Peavey for $100 used. It plays pretty well, sounds ok to me.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B50dJOiyr6P1cm5pRnYwVVVVY1E&authuser=0

It is 6 years old and is a Peavey Fury IV bass.

Good luck,
LB

You can rock a bit here:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNOrtongjfX4RI33JWKwn7Q/featured

"I just experiment in guitar and music, at times something good comes of it..."
LB

Offline Steve St.Laurent

• Concert Hall Hasbeen
  • Good Vibes 18
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2015, 11:52:54 pm »
Keep your eyes open - good deals on bass's come along quite often.  I bought an Ibanez BTB-400 that was in perfect condition for $225 - they were $700 when new.

Offline mike42

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 44
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2015, 11:57:44 pm »