Author Topic: What Acoustic is best for Finger Style .  (Read 1391 times)

Offline Tassie

• Good Vibes 2
What Acoustic is best for Finger Style .
« on: June 26, 2018, 06:05:16 am »
G'day ,I have been learning for around 14 months and have found that I quite enjoy and favor finger style playing ,Travis picking etc,I have a Cort dreadnought that is fine but I would like a finger style specific guitar if such a guitar exists ,I am not sure if name specific requests are allowed on this forum but as I live in Australia I have a liking for the local products ,Maton  ,Cole Clarke makes but if anyone can recommend a particular model especially if you use one it would be appreciated ,I am also interested in any other makes that may be suitable ,thanks a heap ,Tassie.

Offline Drubbing

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 100
Re: What Acoustic is best for Finger Style .
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2018, 06:09:17 am »
Any acoustic can do fingerstyle. Matons and Coles are premium makers, so best to try them out. I find them much the same, as Coles was started by ex Maton builders. Getting the right body size is more important than anything else.

Online DarrellW

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 90
  • What was I doing?
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2018, 06:46:14 am »
Take a look at 00/000 size guitars, as above Finger pickers tend to favour the smaller size guitars. Cole Clarke and Maton are superb guitars and if your pockets are deep enough an excellent choice!
This might help.

« Last Edit: June 26, 2018, 07:14:56 am by DarrellW »
My singing sucks so I’m learning Guitar and Ukulele, it’s fun 🌟

Offline Guitar_65riff

• School Prom Hero
  • Good Vibes 1
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2018, 09:37:25 am »