Author Topic: Before I buy this book  (Read 3509 times)

Offline Andrea

• School Prom Hero
  • Good Vibes 1
Before I buy this book
« on: July 14, 2016, 11:44:11 am »
I have some questions.

1. Will i be able to copy it to my other devices. Will it be able to copy it to my kindle paperwhite and my iphone? I'm going travelling and can't take my computer.  I don't what you call the file.Hopefully its just the title we've already got.

2. when i look at the list of contents it looks like its explaining the music notation. I can already read music so i'm hoping and assuming its a lot different to that.

3. People here on this site often say just listen to the guitarist in a song to hear the rhythm. Well as a novice musician, i can only say its very very difficult to pick out the different instruments let alone the rhythm pattern of one of them.

4. I find i can understand where to change chords and such if i can have sheet music to look at and can see where the bars are and where the notes of the song fall within the bars. Is the system in this book, altogether another approach? It would be nice to be able to see one page significant page of the book to help us potential buyers understand what we are buying. I think these days with so many books sold online that book sellers tend to forget that the public is used to being able to look at and through a book before buy it. Its especially important for reference books. I think i want to buy this book but i feel like i'm diving in blind somewhat.