Author Topic: Joerfes Roadcase  (Read 11908 times)

Offline Joerfe

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 107
Joerfes Roadcase
« on: October 14, 2015, 10:00:58 pm »
Wall of text warning, but I wanted to give some additional information....

I started learning to play the guitar in february 2013. In fact I have been meaning to learn for the last 30 odd years, ever since I was exposed to the completely wrong teachers when I was 13. A time in life where you need to be motivated to learn and not exposed to reading notes… At least that did not work for me so I was discouraged for many years ahead.

Fast forward about 10 years where I found myself in the company of quite a lot of musicians as I shared an apartment with a drummer who played in 3 or 4 coverbands. I went to most of their shows and many a night we partied in our apartment afterwards, oh the times we had! It never really occurred to me that I should try and learn again, I guess my previous attempts had scared me off.

A few years later it was all about family and career, so no time for music. I toured the world in the shape of a ProductManager with the world as office. Exciting at times, but most times it was not. I needed to re-focus and that need came with our daughters arrival.

I decided to change completely and educated myself as an Medical Massage Therapist, you know, your shoulder hurts you go see me etc. When starting up a business like that you find that you have quite some time on your hands between customers (which has changed a lot!), so one day I suddenly thought: Hey, maybe I  can learn to play the guitar via the internet! What a fabulous idea, so I stumbled across Justins course and have been at it ever since.