Author Topic: Some lyrics I wrote - What do you think?  (Read 2481 times)

Offline Tomgudge123

• School Prom Hero
  • Good Vibes 1
Some lyrics I wrote - What do you think?
« on: December 30, 2014, 11:42:12 pm »
Hi everyone! This is my first venture out of the 'General Questions' section... how very exciting!

Well, for me at least. It wont be for you once you read my lyrics and fall asleep half way through, due to complete, unrelenting boredom (or maybe it isn't that bad?)  :D

Anyway, to the point. I started learning guitar about 10 months ago and I've started trying to write some lyrics here and there, on and off for about the last 3 - 4 months. I feel like I'm progressing a bit, but its certainly trickier than I ever imagined. I'd love it for you people to give me feedback on these lyrics. If you've got any tips or suggestions that'd be great. And be honest. I am a very hard person to offend, so please say exactly what you think, and feel free to point out any weak points. I havent thought up any tune or chords yet.

Here goes:

Verse:
It's not only you
Who feels deep inside
That something is missing
With no place to hide

Verse:
Like an old fruit
It crumbles and falls
To fears and jeers
And Hellcat calls.

Chorus:
But its not new, that falling feeling
Every year must have its Autumn
A new seed must always be sown
To be like the one that brought them

Verse:
You can hide away
And bury your head
Forget it all
And put it to bed

Verse:
You may feel
That it's not right
Thats it's not fair
To have this plight

Chorus
But be thankful for your place
In the wheeling journey of the ages
Don't throw away whats given you
In the midst of turning pages.

Offline LievenDV

• Administrator
  • All Time Legend
  • Good Vibes 154
    • Point Fifty
Re: Some lyrics I wrote - What do you think?
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2014, 12:22:09 am »
this isn't bad at all!

You kept t simple but you dind't fall for too much of the clichés.
you have some obvious lyrcs and some more cryptic.