Author Topic: Justin Guitar Success Stories?  (Read 32777 times)

Offline Trun89410

• Bedroom Rocker
  • Good Vibes 1
Justin Guitar Success Stories?
« on: May 19, 2013, 03:12:14 am »
Hi all,

I'm still new to these forums.  I see lots of threads but haven't seen one for success stories.  I can't write one yet but was hoping to be inspired by hearing from people who started Justin's course as complete beginners and made it all the way through and how they felt about their playing ability then.

Is there a thread where those can be found?  If not, would anyone be willing to share their story here?

Offline Tourniquet

• Honorable Ex-Mod
  • Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 72
  • Time exists in abundance until it runs out
Re: Justin Guitar Success Stories?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2013, 12:09:01 pm »
Depends how you choose to define success.
If the aim is to learn how to play, the "audio or video of you playing" section is full of success stories.
       Road Case        Singing Primer guide

Offline Sasquatch

• School Prom Hero
  • Good Vibes 2
  • Guitar Zero
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2013, 01:32:24 pm »
I define success as bringing joy to the world one song at a time.  ;D

Offline LievenDV

• Administrator
  • All Time Legend
  • Good Vibes 154
    • Point Fifty
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2013, 02:51:23 pm »
"success" is idd a relative word as we all have different goals.

- Marcus for instance is making very cool music with SandmarX.
- Katja, Digger and Endureth live in different countries but already covered and created several songs together.
- some beginners, young and old, amaze us and theirselves with their progress.
- there is some cool songwriting going on here; or people DARING to record themselves and post it here.
All success-stories to me!

for me success is the baby steps in pushing the boundaries and getting out of my comfort zone every time by playing and later on also singing in front of people.

Ths forum is filled with succes if you look a it that way.