Author Topic: Nothing Else Matters  (Read 6351 times)

Offline rainwoman

• Arena Rocker
  • Good Vibes 17
Nothing Else Matters
« on: October 24, 2010, 01:36:52 am »
I must admit that after those great videos posted here recently I feel a bit ashamed showing out that of my own. My performance is very imperfect (especially when the "record" button, which has the magic power of speeding up or paralyzing my fingers, is on ;)) but anyway, here it is:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2FqqcjZCVM

It's been difficult song to learn (actually I'm still learning it) but it gives so much pleasure playing it! I hope to improve and record some better version later on, but for now it is how it is. Any comments more than welcomed, as always. 

"What makes the desert beautiful is that somewhere it hides a well." A. de Saint-Exupéry

Offline Loco

• Stadium Superstar
  • Good Vibes 21
  • Love is too plebeian.
Re: Nothing Else Matters
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2010, 05:52:35 pm »
i think it was very decent :) with some minor mistakes but i guess you know yourself what you played wrong, it's only the matter of more practise and relax (i also have problem with camera-stres-gen ;))

however i would like to see the woman and the rain! :D

btw, what's that sound in the background? it's like typping or something...
Prudence is a rich, ugly, old maid courted by incapacity.

Offline rainwoman

• Arena Rocker
  • Good Vibes 17
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2010, 06:07:31 pm »
Thanks Loco!
I guess many of us here has the camera stress (I've seen at least a few similar opinions on this forum so far) and it is something that I just have to come to terms with, at least for now... I can play this song non-stop over and over gain for an hour or so really relaxed and much more decently, but when the recording is on - forget about it ;D

This something in the background is I have no idea what. It's something in my laptop. I was recording using internal laptop microphone so the quality isn't the best.