Author Topic: BC-132 • The C Chord  (Read 49494 times)

Offline Holensum

• School Prom Hero
  • Good Vibes 0
Re: BC-132 • The C Chord
« Reply #75 on: November 05, 2018, 11:57:58 am »
Thank you! Then that is what i'll do!
Danielle,

Take it from a 65 y.o. man that what David said about pick accuracy should be learned first. I started learning guitar when 63, 20 months ago, and worried about the same thing, as I have large hands, but short fingers. So it was difficult to mute adjacent strings and still great a pure chord.

As you will learn, practice slow to be fast. Your practice sessions are training your strumming hand as well as your chording hand, so practice perfectly, slowly. The speed will come in time. Another thing that works for me is to practice with a metronome, starting at a slow tempo and increasing 3 - 5 bpm with each session.

Good luck and be patient with your progress.

Rock

Offline Marius

• Good Vibes 0
« Reply #76 on: November 12, 2018, 09:59:11 pm »
Hey,

after I finally got the C Chord under my fingers I noticed that I'm always pressing my front part of the palm (more specifically: the first knuckle of my index finger) against the back of the neck. Actually that makes it easier (for me) to hold the tense/pressure to the strings. But I heard there should always be some space between the palm and the neck and I don't want to consolidate any errors. I do that as well, for instance, when I change from C to Am or E.

Does somebody has similar problems (if it is a problem at all) or knows if I should rather change this kind of "technique"?

Thank you!

Regards
Marius
« Last Edit: November 12, 2018, 10:31:35 pm by Marius »

Offline silman

• Bedroom Rocker
  • Good Vibes 0
« Reply #77 on: November 12, 2018, 10:09:57 pm »
Hey,